Wisconsin Restaurant Association Header Top Menu Dining Guide WRA Gift Certificates ServSafe Expo Home

Laws & Regulations
ServSafe Food Safety
Dining Guide
Find Goods & Services
Gift Certificates
News & Alerts

WRA Media Contact:

Tracy Kosbau
Vice President of Marketing and Public Relations

WRA ad

March 23, 2015

Restaurant Industry Leaders Honored at
2015 Annual Awards Dinner

The Wisconsin Restaurant Association announced the Association’s top awards at the annual WRA Awards Dinner, held at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center in Milwaukee on March 10th in conjunction with the Midwest Foodservice Expo.

Restaurateur of the Year
Lynn McDonough, owner of Connell’s Restaurants in the Eau Claire area, was named Restaurateur of the Year, WRA’s highest honor. The Restaurateur of the Year award is given to an operator who demonstrates participation and service to the restaurant association, success within their own restaurant and participation in community activities.  The winner is selected at a private meeting of past Restaurateur of the Year recipients.
More on Lynn McDonough

Award of Merit
Bob and Deb Davis from Davis & Associates in Muskego were honored with the Award of Merit in recognition of their many contributions to the restaurant industry in Wisconsin.
More on Bob and Deb Davis

Chapter Hero Award
Joe Jinsky, with Baraboo Sysco, was honored with the Chapter Hero Award, recognizing his outstanding service to his local Wisconsin River Valley chapter.
More on Joe Jinsky

Outstanding Restaurateur of the Year Awards
The Chapter Outstanding Restaurateur Award is given based on success in business, community service and dedication to the restaurant industry. Wisconsin Restaurant Association regional Chapters awarded the following Outstanding Restaurateur of the Year Awards:

Big Four Chapter (Outagamie, Waupaca, Waushara and Winnebago Counties)
Maggie Kauer
Culver’s, Little Chute
More on Maggie Kauer

Green Bay Chapter (Shawano, Brown and Outagamie Counties)
Aaron Wolf
Rock Garden/Comfort Suites, Green Bay
More on Aaron Wolf

La Crosse (La Crosse, Jackson, Monroe and Vernon Counties)
Larry and Barb Leis
Red Pines Bar & Grill, Onalaska
More on Larry and Barb Leis

West Wisconsin Chapter (Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Eau Claire and Jackson Counties)
Gerry Gadke
Orange Moose Bar & Grill, Black River Falls
More on Gerry Gadke

Wisconsin River Valley Chapter (Marathon, Wood, Portage, Adams and Waushara and Juneau counties)
Charlie Gray
Culver’s, Wausau
More on Charlie Gray

Milwaukee Chapter (Ozaukee, Washington, Waukesha and Milwaukee Counties)
Dennis Stevens
Fork in the Road, Milwaukee
More on Dennis Stevens

- END -

Since 1933, the Wisconsin Restaurant Association has been dedicated
to the promotion, protection and improvement of the foodservice industry.

Wisconsin Restaurant Association logo Home
      Member Info
Members Only
Industry Suppliers
Online Store

Dining Guide
Facebook button Twitter LinkedIn logo YouTube button Instagram button Google+ button

WRA Business Hours:
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wisconsin Restaurant Association • 2801 Fish Hatchery Rd. • Madison, WI 53713 • Tel: 608.270.9950 • Toll Free: 800.589.3211 • FAX: 608.270.9960