Wisconsin Restaurant Association Header Top Menu Dining Guide WRA Gift Certificates ServSafe Expo Home

Laws & Regulations
ServSafe Food Safety
Dining Guide
Find Goods & Services
Gift Certificates
News & Alerts

WRA Media Contact:

Tracy Kosbau
Vice President of Marketing and Public Relations

WRA ad

March 21, 2014

Restaurant Industry Leaders Honored at 2014 Annual Awards Dinner

The Wisconsin Restaurant Association announced the Association’s top awards at the annual WRA Awards Dinner, held at Potawatomi Bingo & Casino in Milwaukee on March 11th in conjunction with the Midwest Foodservice Expo.

Restaurateur of the Year
Trey Hester, President/COO of Rocky Rococo Restaurants headquartered in Oconomowoc, was named Restaurateur of the Year, WRA’s highest honor. The Restaurateur of the Year award is given to an operator who demonstrates participation and service to the restaurant association, success within their own restaurant and participation in community activities.  The winner is selected at a private meeting of past Restaurateur of the Year recipients.
Click here for more on Trey Hester

Award of Merit
Steve Sazama from Saz’s Hospitality Group in Milwaukee was honored with the Award of Merit in recognition of his many contributions to the restaurant industry in Wisconsin.
Click here for more on Steve Sazama

Chapter Hero Award
Rose Hunt, owner of Heckel’s Restaurant in Chippewa Falls and Moe’s Diner in Osseo was honored with the Chapter Hero Award, recognizing her outstanding service to her local Wisconsin Restaurant Association West Wisconsin chapter.
Click here for more on Rose Hunt

Outstanding Restaurateur of the Year Awards
The Chapter Outstanding Restaurateur Award is given based on success in business, community service and dedication to the restaurant industry. Wisconsin Restaurant Association regional Chapters awarded the following Outstanding Restaurateur of the Year Awards:

Big Four Chapter (Outagamie, Waupaca, Waushara and Winnebago Counties)
Mark & Jean Landreman, Owners
Landreman’s Family Restaurant, Kaukauna
Click here for more on the Landremans

Green Bay Chapter (Shawano, Brown and Outagamie Counties)
Julie Gosser, Owner
Caliente La Fiesta Mexicana, DePere
Click here for more on Julie Gosser

La Crosse (La Crosse, Jackson, Monroe and Vernon Counties)
Kevin Arnold, Owner
Hungry Peddler, La Crosse
Click here for more on Kevin Arnold

Madison Chapter (Dane and Jefferson counties)
Jim Martine, Owner
Pedro’s Mexican Restaurante, Madison
Click here for more on Jim Martine

West Wisconsin Chapter (Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Eau Claire and Jackson Counties)
Dennis Heyde, Owner
Fanny Hill, Eau Claire
Click here for more on Dennis Heyde

Wisconsin River Valley Chapter (Marathon, Wood, Portage, Adams and Waushara and Juneau counties)
Lisa Metz, General Manager
Culver's of Wausau
Click here for more on Lisa Metz

- END -

Since 1933, the Wisconsin Restaurant Association has been dedicated to the promotion, protection and improvement of the foodservice industry.

Wisconsin Restaurant Association logo Home
      Member Info
Members Only
Industry Suppliers
Online Store

Dining Guide
Facebook button Twitter LinkedIn logo YouTube button Instagram button Google+ button

WRA Business Hours:
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wisconsin Restaurant Association • 2801 Fish Hatchery Rd. • Madison, WI 53713 • Tel: 608.270.9950 • Toll Free: 800.589.3211 • FAX: 608.270.9960